• Frederick Piano Collection (map)
  • 84 Main Street
  • Ashburnham, MA, 01430
  • United States


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 8, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Ignacy Gaydamovich, 'cello
Jiayan Sun, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Franz Schubert
Sonata in a for arpeggione & piano, D.821 (1824)     

Robert Schumann
Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (1849)
Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 (1849)


Johannes Brahms
Cello Sonata No. 2 in F, Op. 99 (1886)
Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871.
Ignacy Gaydamovich's violoncello is by Wojciech Topa, Zakopane, Poland, 2010
after Andrea Amati, Cremona (ca. 1566) "The King".

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to Historical Piano Concerts, Inc.

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.