• The Frederick Piano Collection (map)
  • 15 Water Street
  • Ashburnham, MA 01430-1258
  • United States

Father and Son on US Tour:
Unusual concert featuring pianos from different periods.

S. Rachmaninov:
Preludes in G sharp minor, G major, Op. 32, and B flat major, Op. 23
Andante from Sonata for Cello and Piano in g minor
on Bluthner (1907)

Lukas Foss:
Intermezzo for Cello and Piano from his stage music to "The Tempest" by W. Shakespeare (1941)
John Duke:
Melody in E flat major
on Erard (1928)

F. Chopin:
Waltzes No. 1 and No. 2, Op. 64
Etude in C sharp minor for Cello and Piano (arr. A. Copland)
Introduction and Polonaise Op. 3 (arr. E. Feuermann)
on Streicher (1868)

Ignacy Gaydamovich, Cello
Janusz Grzelazka, piano


Donations accepted at the door. All profits support the Frederick Collection of Pianos.